An award-winning print and online resource for people living with and affected by HIV/AIDS since 1994. Offers free digital access to magazine, blogs, news, and more.
Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.
Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other health-related organizations to provide consumer health information.
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations to provide consumer health information. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, interactive patient tutorials, health care provider directories, and latest health news.
Index to health topics in medical journals, consumer health magazines and general interest periodicals, with full text from many titles.
Also includes more than 500 health pamphlets; full text of health-related articles from more than 1500 general interest periodicals. Also includes reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Provides full-text coverage of magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles for most academic disciplines.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
