Kinesiology

Includes over 660 full text titles, covering sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy. Also includes dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.

Physical Education Index Online offers access to the periodical literature of physical education, sports, recreation, and athletics. Articles are from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, the popular press, and other sources. Links to fulltext are provided for selected publications. Topics inlcuded cover sport law, curricula, testing, research, kinesiology, sporting equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport psychology/sociology.

This video collection is assembled for the study of human movement, conditioning, performance, rehabilitation, and physical education. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world's leading producer of sports medicine videos, this collection contains nearly 500 hours of streaming video.

Titles in the collection have been approved for educational use by several prestigious professional organizations, including the American College of Sports Medicine, the National Athletic Trainers Association, the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, the American Council on Exercise, the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and the Medical Fitness Association.
 

Provides users with access to terminology of genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from many of the important nursing journals.

oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.