Provides coverage of everything related to the field of Human Computer Interactions (HCI).
The Encyclopedia covers topics such as concepts, design, usability, evaluation, innovations, and applications of HCI in organizations around the globe. Signed entries include, for example, Automatic Evaluation of Interfaces on the Internet, Automatic Facial Expression Analysis, Case Study on the Development of Broadband Technology in Canada, Cognitive Graphical Walkthrough Interface Evaluation, and Cognitively Informed Multimedia Interface Design. It also contains a compendium of terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms.
Provides general descriptions of major concepts, data, and facts related to multimedia communications.
The Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking is a collection of signed articles that covers concepts, issues, trends and technologies in multimedia. Among the topics included are design, communications, e-commerce, education, security, and virtual communities. It offers over 1,350 terms and definitions and more than 3,200 references.
Special version of Google's index to scholarly content on the web. Connects to full-text resources available to IU users.
oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.
Includes access to over 4 million full-text documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, and standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences.
Resource for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. Provides access to content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). IEL contains almost one-third of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.
Brings together much of IU Libraries' content, allowing users to simultaneously search IUCAT, scholarly article databases, news and popular publications to retrieve a wide range of materials across subject areas.
For professional educators. Over 515 full text journals including 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 470 full text journals, including nearly 300 peer-reviewed titles, and 530 peer-reviewed, abstracted and indexed journals, as well as nearly 230 educational reports.
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.