Library Research Guides: EDUC-A 710 Research in School Law: Cited References &amp; Impact Metrics

Common Methods for Finding impact

Perform Author Searches
A variety of impact metrics will be available. Note: one database's ability to tell you how many times something was cited is usually restricted to the times the item was cited within that database. No one database captures all of scholarly publishing's output or impact.

Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Comprised of 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Exporting data to Reference Managers such as Mendeley, RefWorks and EndNote, tracking citations with Citation Overview/Tracker, analyzing journal performance with Journal Analyzer and alternative journal impact metrics SNIP and SJR are some of its unique features.
Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
An interface that allows cross-searching of BIOSIS Previews, Medline, Zoological Record, and Web of Science Core Collection.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Special version of Google's index to scholarly content on the web. Connects to full-text resources available to IU users.
oogle Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Connecting to Google Scholar from off-campus? The IUB Libraries already provide access to many of the journal articles indexed in Google Scholar. Look for IU-Link, which will lead you to information about full-text content you can access via the Libraries' subscriptions.

Find the articles that your author(s) cite in their papers.
Use a DOI (example: 10.3149/jms.1403.337) in the Citation/eJournal IU-Link database.

Check Social Media
Twitter

ResearchGate

EDUC-A 710 Research in School Law

Ask the Education Library

Education Library Support

Common Methods for Finding impact

Featured Databases

IU Libraries

EDUC-A 710 Research in School Law

Common Methods for Finding impact

Social media

Additional resources

Featured Databases

IU Libraries