Business Research for Artists & Designers

Includes additional access to the following modules: Global: Global Industry Reports United States: Industry Reports (NAICS) Industry State Reports (FL, MA, IL, NY, OH, CA, TX) Industry iExpert Summaries Specialized Industry Reports Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries Business Environment Profiles

MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.
"A searchable online business information service using published desk research and secondary data sources to create three different types of profiles. Company profiles include company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news, and commentary. Industry profiles contain: 5-year historical and 5-year forecast market values and/or volumes; market segmentations; company and/or product market shares; explanatory text identifying major trends and significant growth points; and analysis of each market's competitive landscape, including main players, distribution channels, and regulatory issues. Each country profile includes a description of the country's economic performance and GDP, an assessment of its potential for development, and detailed market and industry analysis of the country's business environment. Profiles are supplemented by a "news & comment" section."

The Global Market Information Database (GMID) offers business intelligence reports on countries, companies, markets and consumers; it covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.

Includes S&P Register, Industry Surveys, Investment Reviews, Stock Guide, Stock Reports, Bond Guide, the latest 12 months of The Outlook, and other investment analysis tools. Content is now available via the S&P Capital IQ platform. Use the Company, Industry Surveys, Markets, Outlook, Analyst Handbook tabs to access NetAdvantage content.