Project STAND is a radical archives consortia between colleges and universities around the country; to create a centralized digital space highlighting digital and analog collections emphasizing student activism in marginalized communities.
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
An incomplete run of The Spectator newspaper accessible online. The Spectator began its existence as a weekly student newspaper in January 1966, when it was recognized as a registered Indiana University organization by the I.U. Board of Student Publications. This charter was revoked by the university administration in 1968, but the paper remained in publication as an independent paper in Bloomington, Indiana until 1970.
See also C67 Spectator records, 1966-1970, bulk 1966-1968, http://purl.dlib.indiana.edu/iudl/findingaids/archives/InU-Ar-VAA1229 and the Spectator catalog record in IU Cat, https://iucat.iu.edu/catalog/3160814.
The Roz Payne Sixties Archive is a free, web-based, educational archive of political artifacts from the 1960s-era, collected and saved over the years by activist, photographer and filmmaker, Roz Payne. The collection was digitized and curated by Dr. Patrick D. Jones, associate professor of History and Ethnic Studies at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. The project has been facilitated by and is housed at the Center for Digital Research in the Humanities at UNL. All materials included in the archive are put forth under the fair use doctrine.
The UC Berkeley Social Activism Sound Recording Project is a partnership between the UC Berkeley Library, the Pacifica Foundation, and other private and institutional sources. The intent of the project is to gather, catalog, and make accessible primary source media resources related to social activism and activist movements in California in the 1960's and 1970's. Some recordings have been slightly edited for purposes of sound quality and continuity. Embedded within this chronology are links to texts, photos and media clips.
Digital primary sources drawn mostly from U.S. archival collections. Collections are arranged into subject modules: Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; American Politics & Society; International Relations & Military Conflicts; Revolutionary War & Early America; Women's Studies; Workers, Labor Unions, & Radical Politics.
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960–1974 brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. With 125,000 pages of text and 50 hours of video at completion, this searchable collection is the definitive electronic resource for students and scholars researching this important period in American history, culture, and politics.