Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

This page supports the teaching and learning needs of the School of Nursing in Bloomington.

Resources

General Searching (Multi-Disciplinary) Databases 

 

Nursing Databases

A point-of-care procedure guide designed for nurses and nursing students. Provides access to step-by-step guides for over 1,700 evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of specialty settings.

​​​​​​​Biomedical and pharmaceutical database containing bibliographic records with abstracts.

This multifile database allows you to search simultaneously the three Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases from OVID.

 

Nursing Video Collections

 

Additional Databases

These resources can help locate additional information about nursing and related disciplines that intersect with the health sciences
 

 

Resources A-Z

Alphabetical list of databases accessible to all IU Bloomington students:

https://libraries.indiana.edu/all-resources

Things to keep in mind:
  • Physical books can be borrowed from other IU Libraries (Kokomo, South Bend, IUPUI, etc.), but if IU Bloomington has an available copy, you will get it quicker. New Nursing books are located in the Herman B Wells Library
  • E-Books can only be accessed if the link says "IU Bloomington" or "All Campus Access"
  • Request delivery allows you to borrow books from other campuses or branch libraries (Education, Neal-Marshall, etc.) and have books delivered to one convenient location. You can request delivery once you are logged into IUCAT.
  • Renewing books is as simple as logging into IUCAT and clicking "My Account" and "Renew."

Featured Books from IU Collections

Can't find what you're looking for? Luckily Document Delivery Services (DDS) and Inter-Library (ILL) Loan can help! 

Articles and books from other non-IU libraries can be borrowed for free. Articles will be digitally sent as PDF files to your email and books are delivered and picked up from Wells Library. 

Need to make a request? 
  • Fill out this form to obtain an electronic copy of an article or book delivery

Recommend a Purchase

If you have an item you would like IU Libraries to look into purchasing, please fill out this form.