E-Resources for Arts & Humanities

"Digital Special Collections of the American Museum of Natural History’s Research Library provides access to our rich collections of digitized archival photographic images, art and memorabilia images and Rare Book Collection illustrations."

Access to over 70,000 images from the History of Medicine (IHM) collection, archives and personal papers of important medical innovators, and primary source documents from the history of medicine in the Western Hemisphere.

One of the world's major collections on the history of medicine and science, "including over 117,000 historic items" and "an estimated 250,000 prints, paintings, drawings and photographs, and a small number of other artistic objects, dating from the 14th Century to the present day."

"The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community. ... The BHL portal provides free access to hundreds of thousands of volumes, comprising over 57 million pages, from the 15th-21st centuries."

"The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings. The NSDL collection contains structured descriptive information (metadata) about web-based educational resources held on other sites by their providers. These providers have contribute this metadata to NSDL for organized search and open access to educational resources via this website and its services."

"An Online Flora of All Known Plants - Supporting the Global Strategy for Plant Conservation." Contains records for a large number of botanical species, as well as photos and links to online reference sources for regional floras.