The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.
Database of digitized plant specimens, consisting of 66 sub-collections.
This trial contains selected 1,135 full-text titles of over 200,000 Airiti e-book titles from the following subject areas: Chinese history and literature, art history, political science, international relations, reference books, and reprint collections of important texts.
Please send your comments, book recommendations, and questions to Wen-ling Liu (wliu@iu.edu) before 12/10/2024.
Explores the evolution of Mexico from c.1500 to 1929, covering Mexican history from Spanish colonization and the formation of New Spain through the Mexican War of Independence to the Mexican Revolution.
Primary source resource covering the global history of the Olympic movement from the organization of the first modern Olympic Games in 1896, to the 1992 Summer Olympics and Paralympics held in Barcelona, Spain. Includes the perspectives of athletes, spectators, sports enthusiasts and activists, as well as governments, sports administrators, medical professionals, media outlets and corporate sponsors.
Contains more than 750 interactive 3D models of classical sculpture in museums and private collections. Explore photogrammetric scans of pieces from galleries and museums around the world, as well as restorations so you can see how the pieces looked before suffering damage over the centuries. Each object in the museum is accompanied by metadata.
Feedback should be directed to Catherine Minter (cjminter@iu.edu) by December 31, 2024.
Virtual tours taking you across space to see ruins in countries like Egypt, Greece, and Italy as well as back in time to see the ruins spring to life in computer reconstructions.
Feedback should be directed to Catherine Minter (cjminter@iu.edu) by December 31, 2024.
Guides by Subject
