Skip to Main Content

BioCyc
One Mail
  • Resource available to authorized IU Bloomington users (on or off campus)
BioCyc
One Mail
  • Resource available to authorized IU Bloomington users (on or off campus)

Alternate Name(s):
BioCyc Database Collection
Types:
Vendors:
Permitted Uses:
Interlibrary Loan: Not Permitted
Terms of Use: Terms of Use
Coverage:
Varies - Updated frequently
Simultaneous User Limit:
Unlimited simultaneous users

Description

BioCyc is a collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data.  PLEASE NOTE: users need to create individual accounts with their official iu.edu email to maintain access.

More Info

The BioCyc collection of Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) provides a reference on the genomes and metabolic pathways of thousands of sequenced organisms. BioCyc PGDBs are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.

One Mail instructions:

On February 26, 2025, BioCyc support will update all active accounts using @indiana.edu email addresses to use @iu.edu email addresses. No further action is needed for users who had active BioCyc accounts.

title
Loading...