Database of private and listed company information. Includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
Allows users to locate, analyze and compare companies worldwide. Includes information on approximately 300 million companies.
Financial information for public companies. See the Investext tab for analyst reports.
Access to U.S. Company Data and International Company Data. Allows users to access reports on companies based around the world, searching by company name or ticker symbol, or searching across all global boundaries to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Also includes detailed information, such as history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt, and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies.
To access Dun & Bradstreet's First Research industry reports, scroll down on the home page and select "First Research." You will be prompted to enter your IU email address. You will then be routed to the search page for the industry reports where you can search by keyword or NAICS or SIC code.
Energy & Power Systems Energy & Power
Power Supplies & Batteries
Environmental & Building Technologies
Building Management Technologies
Drug Discovery Technologies
Healthcare & Life Sciences IT
Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology
Industrial Automation & Electronics
Automatic Identification & Security
Industrial Automation & Process Control
Sensors & Instrumentation
Surface Mount Technologies
Test & Measurement
Information & Communication Technologies
Conferencing & Collaboration
IT Services & Applications
Mobile & Wireless Communications
Next Generation Carrier Infrastructure
Space & Communications
Access to market research reports that cover life sciences, sensors, materials, environment and sustainability, commerce, and publishers. Provides the latest trends, opportunities, challenges, and innovations emerging within these landscapes.
Access to thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Notable periodicals include The Economist, Sloan Management Review, and the Wall Street Journal.
Regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications.
Provides access to peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Indexing and abstracts and full text are available back as far as 1886.
Allows users to search across six ProQuest business databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, EconLit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS). ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal, and The Women's Wear Daily Archive.
The Wall Street Journal Online is a New York based newspaper with a focus on business and financial news; this entry enables access to wsj.com and via their apps. Additional access options for the Wall Street Journal are available.
IUB Affiliates: The first time IUB Affiliates (current faculty, staff, and students) access the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) Online they will be asked to register for an account. IUB Affiliates should use their IU email address to register. Following activation, IUB affiliates can go directly to the Wall Street Journal online at https://www.wsj.com or to WSJ apps and log in with the username and password they created during account registration.
Click more for account renewal information, mobile app availability, and additional access options.0
Once your account is activated, you can access all content from a web browser, as well as via smartphone and tablet apps, from any location. To retain access via apps and the website, you must validate your account every 90 days by logging in using your IU credentials via https://libraries.indiana.edu/databases/wsj.
After creating an account, you will be able to save articles. They will be permanently stored in your WSJ account and can be access via WSJ.com from any web browser on any device. To locate saved articles on WSJ.com, after logging in, click the arrow next tor your name in the right-hand corner to expand the drop-down menu, then select "Saved Articles."
Wall Street Journal Online is not available for unaffiliated users.