Please note: Access is permitted for IU faculty, staff, and students only. Authorized users may utilize the information obtained from this resource for academic, non-commercial purposes only, and only during the time of official affiliation with IU. In-depth reports on consumer, industrial, and service markets around the world, searchable by industry, country, consumer, company, and geographic region.
The Global Market Information Database (GMID) offers business intelligence reports on countries, companies, markets and consumers; it covers over 350 markets and 207 countries.
Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market research, dossiers, industry reports, and digital market outlooks and forecasts.
Provides access to data from numerous institutes and sources. The portal offers four languages: English, German, French, and Spanish. The German platform focuses on content about DACH-countries; the international platform incorporates international data. The French and Spanish platforms provide country specific data in their respective languages.
Provides a top-level summary of the multi-media advertising marketplace. Ad$pender monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for 3+ million brands across 18 media. For help using this resource, see this guide from Boston University.
Allows users to break down information by category, parent, company, subsidiary and brand.
For industry and market reports and analyses, use these resources:
To access Dun & Bradstreet's First Research industry reports, scroll down on the home page and select "First Research." You will be prompted to enter your IU email address. You will then be routed to the search page for the industry reports where you can search by keyword or NAICS or SIC code.
Full-text access to international industry-specific databases including healthcare, telecom, IT, transportation, electronics, and semiconductors. PLEASE NOTE: when beginning a session, users will be prompted to input their name and IU email address to access the resource.